Amethyst Dunes - Indian Pass Florida Vacation Rental
- Bedrooms: 2Baths: 2Half Baths: 0Sleeps: 6View: Gulf Front
- Pet Friendly: NoSteps To The Beach: 120Preferred Payment Discount: $45Standard Turnover Day: NoneBed Sizes: 2K, 1QSS
Indian Pass is reminiscent of Old Florida, with peaceful shorelines and natural vegetation. Take advantage of this serenity, beachfront in Amethyst Dunes. Make your beach vacation plans without breaking the bank in this single family, two bedroom home situated all on one level. You can enjoy beautiful views from everywhere in the house and fall asleep to the rhythmic sound of waves as both bedrooms are located gulf front. Without being crowded most times of the year, you can basically claim your own spot of the beach.
Floor Plan - covered, paved parking. 1st level - living room with queen sleeper sofa, TV, DVD and gulf front deck; dining area, kitchen, full bath, Bedroom 1 - gulf front with king bed, TV and deck; and Bedroom 2 - gulf front master bedroom with king bed, TV/DVD, full bath with shower/tub combo.
Beach Gear Rental CreditComplimentary Wireless InternetDVD PlayerLinens ProvidedMicrowave
Non-Pet FriendlyNon-Smoking UnitOpen DeckOvenToaster
TVUnlimited Long DistanceWasher/Dryer
Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.
Overall Rating:3.8333 3.8333
Wonderful vacation at Amethyst Dunes. We didn’t mind not have an ice maker, dishwasher or designer furniture. A very simple beach house that is clean and comfortable with great views of the gulf and easy beach access. Pristine Properties was great to work with and they were very prompt in resolving issues and responding to questions. We will definitely use them again and hope to stay at this property in the future
pristine properties were easy and great to work with. pack your things and go have an amazing vacation! st George island is an absolute must! its a very short drive from the indian pass/cape san blas area. go to all the state parks in the area! i cant wait to come back next year! this whole area was simply amazing and I made some lifelong memories with my children. not to mention, its extremely affordable! book your stay! there will be no regrets. nikki badgwell
Great value for a beachfront property. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything needed for our stay. We didn’t mind using ice cube trays, we’re not that pampered. The fridge does have a little surface rust, but it’s 100 yards from the ocean... it kept things cold/frozen, worked as it should. Secluded, quiet beach with great access as advertised. If you’re looking for resort-style amenities I’m sure you can get them, but not at this price. We would definitely stay here again.
GREAT! If you like being seventy miles from the nearest Walmart this is the place!! we are busy busy busy all the time and we like seclusion when we're on vacation. 100yds and your on the beach! Caught fish everyday! you can look a mile up the beach in each direction and might see give people. accommodations were perfect for the price!! Bring your own groceries and come relax, that's the best way to explain it!!! Probably Properties is awesome! thanks so much!
We liked the location of this house, however, the amenities are lacking. No ice maker, no dishwasher, not enough silverware, no wine glasses or drink glasses, no door matts, no broom when he arrived, master bath door gives no privacy, outdoor grill in bad shape. We will not rent this house again. Probably should have given the house 2 stars.
Property Manager Response:
The feedback on this property is fairly accurate, it does not have an ice maker, a dishwasher, and is exactly as advertised - a budget friendly house Gulf Front. Adequate drinking glasses, silverware, broom, wine glasses should be expected and we will update if lacking. We appreciate all constructive feedback on property and guest taking their time to provide that feedback.
We loved the house. the only negative thing was all beds need new mattresses. They were terrible. We will return if that changes.
The refrigerator was rusty and the living room chair is in need of recovering. The tv n one bedroom doesnt work.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback on the property and I'm sorry to hear that the property is not what you expected. The fridge at this house does show signs of rust and its mainly due to exposure to salt air which is common in beach rentals due to doors/windows being left open. As for updating the pictures, we certainly could do that but the pictures are not really that old, probably less than a year; we definitely have other properties with older pictures. The bottom line is Amethyst Dunes is a property for the value traveler being by far the least expensive two bedroom gulf front single family property we have. The value is in the eye of the beholder.
We had a wonderful stay at Amethst Dunes. We especially enjoyed teh short walk to the beach each mroning and peacefull evenings on the deck listening to the waves.
Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!
4693 Cape San Blas Road
Port St. Joe FL 32456
1200 Hwy 98
Mexico Beach FL 32456